Posts

Showing posts from October, 2016
Image
The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael Anderson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Fall of Lord Drayson is a historical romance set in the English countryside. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review. Lord Drayson appears to be a pompous, mean land-owner who visits the dower house on a property that was left to him when his father passed away. He is unaware that a special arrangement was made by his father to let the Beresfords, Lucy, and her mother, live there at no cost as long as they need to, and he orders them out so he can sell the property. After having words with Lucy he rides off on his horse but has a terrible accident and loses his memory. Lucy, in her anger, tells Colin that he is her servant and proceeds to get her revenge until her guilt gets the best of her. They become closer and somewhere along the way things change between them.

I am thinking about the moment I finished the book when I realized I had the biggest grin on my face. I was loving this book without ev…
Image
Revenge won’t change anything—or will it?
The Eagle by Jillian Dodd NOW AVAILABLE!!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2e4YqcQ
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2dQiMqJ 
iBooks: http://apple.co/2c7DgJa 
Nook: http://smarturl.it/theeagle
BN Kobo: http://smarturl.it/theeagle
Kobo Google Play: http://smarturl.it/theeagleGP


Blurb
From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the second book in a sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society.

The world’s most deadly assassin, a man known only as The Priest, has come back from the dead to take a series of high profile hits. When the assassin completes his first task—shooting an important world leader, the global community goes into collective shock and his government vows retaliation.

With her cover firmly cemented as Huntley Von Allister, Spy Girl’s vacation on the Royal Yacht is cut short when she’s calle…
Image
Christmas at Eden Manor by Noelle Adams
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Brie and Cyrus meet in Savannah, GA while both are enjoying their favorite painting at an art exhibit. It was one that was the least viewed in the entire show, however, the one they both loved to revisit over and over. Brie noticed Cyrus one day when he was visiting the painting and they both stopped into the same cafe just outside of where the painting was hung in the exhibit. They talk and discuss the exhibit and their thoughts and feelings about the painting. They are drawn to each other, however, there is a large gap in their ages and Cyrus is only in Savannah visiting for the month. Despite these differences, they cannot stay away from each other. They agree to spend the week together before Cyrus leaves to spend Christmas with his family at a B&B. Cyrus and Brie are both single and are drawn to each other and enjoy the week together, so much that Cyrus extends his time with her, right up to the day before he lea…